UCLA pioneers elected to National Academy of Engineering

Printer-friendly version
The newest members of the National Academy of Engineering are Jason Cong, George Varghese and Behzad Razavi, all professors in the UCLA School of Engineering and Applied Science.
Three faculty members of the UCLA Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science — Jason Cong and George Varghese of Computer Science, and Behzad Razavi of Electrical Engineering (above, left to right) — have been elected to the National Academy of Engineering, among the highest honors that can be accorded to an American engineer. The academy announced the 2017 class of 84 members and 22 foreign members on Feb. 8 …